top of page


Cellist Nicholas Canellakis and pianist-composer Michael Stephen Brown curate an eclectic program that is close to their hearts. Showcasing the duo’s inimitable style, the program features classics alongside rarely heard gems and their own compositions and arrangements, all presented with the duo’s infectious rapport.


Clara Schumann                     Romance from Piano Concerto, Op. 7 

Claude Debussy                      Beau Soir

Edvard Grieg                            Sonata in A Minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 36 

                                                        I. Allegro agitato

                                                        II. Andante molto tranquillo

                                                        III. Allegro

Lukas Foss                                Capriccio 

Camille Saint-Saëns               Romance in F Major, Op. 36 

Michael Stephen Brown       New Work (World Premiere) 

Nicholas Canellakis               Romance à GF 

Niccolò Paganini                    Variations on a Theme by Rossini - “Moses in Egypt”

Don Ellis/Arr. Canellakis      Bulgarian Bulge 


- Program Subject to Change -

Steinway Piano selected from Jacobs Music Company

"Wild Card"
Canellakis-Brown Duo

SATURDAY, APRIL 6 @ 2:00 pm

Bethel United Methodist Church

Canellakis-Brown Duo Credit Da Ping Luo.jpg
bottom of page